Most days, I wake up feeling like normal.  Things are ‘so so’, they may suck, they may be good; but, for the most part, they are ‘average’.  However, some days, at a certain point, for no reason, I feel like the king of the world!  No reason.  It just comes upon me, for no particular reason.  Who knows, it could be because the day went well, I sold something great, or bought something ‘just right.’  But, usually, its just ‘because’.  I think those ‘because’ days are the best, cause that feeling of ‘king’- (hood?, -dome?) are justified on the subconsious level—which, to me, means that it is warranted.  And, that, I’ll take!

So,  if you haven’t figured it out by now, I am feeling like the king of the world.  Dunno why, but I am reveling in it, and taking it for all it is worth.

Anyway, the motorcycle world is on the brink of bursting wide open, with spring so very close to breaking out.  I can hardly wait for the first time that I can get the all new all different CBR600RR out on the road again… granted, the RR was all new/all different last fall, but it just hasn’t had enough time on the road–tho, maybe it has almost had too much time on the road (and I think only Dwight really knows what that means)….tho, now every one can— stand up wheelies are just not for everyone, and I am one of those ‘not for’s’…. yeah, Stuntin’ Aint Easy just about became me.  However, the GRP steering stabilizer is the one thing that saved my life… or, at least, my bike, from certain destruction!!!  Poor thing, first real road test, and I tried some stand up wheelies, only to have my hand spectacularly leave the bar, almost dump me on my head, but come to steer straight again– all due to the awesomeness (is that a word) of the GPR… I am now a believer!!!

So, no use crying over spilt adrenelin, which brings me back to harldy waiting for spring to spring, and my bike to be out on the road again.  It is sitting, paitently, in my garage, under the cover of a Nicky Hayden bike cover, just waiting to roll through the gears… and, yes, if you didn’t know this, the TBR pipe ‘rocks the house big time’!!!!!  I love everything about this bike, and couldn’t love it more, unless it was just a bigger bore…tho that would make me more inclined to try stand up wheelies… yes, D, that is a horrible thought!!!!!’

But, I digress… all I can say is this.. spring is close, my B-day is close, and my bike is very close to hitting the road (in a good way) again.. yes, there is half a foot of snow on the ground, but it is very close to being thawed out and I am very close to hitting that 100mph figure again.

And, that, the 100mph figure, is what my ego thrives for.  Recently, with the destruction of my pretty Saturn (with the sunroof!), my ego has taken a little damage… but, it is amazing what the ego lives on, and a 600RR, with carbon fiber exaust, makes a huge difference in the feeding habits of an ego.  Yep, it is satisfied.  The Battlestar F150 isn’t too much for the ego to live by, while the RR sits nearby, ready to attack the road!

ok, that has to be enough ego stroking for one eve, I’m gonna go and pet the RR for a while, then hit the hay to dream about warmer climates( yeah, I hear you Phoenix guys laughing at me… at least I can take a shower at any time of the day, any time of the year).

The throttle live!!!